The Seated Cook

Simple, healthy, vegetarian food

Quinoa with Spicy Chickpea Gravy

1 Comment

DSC01748

I really like your recipes and made this one last night. Just added a twist to it by throwing some broccoli I had lying around into the food processor along with the chickpeas (hence the greenish tinge). A good, healthy meal!

DSC01749

For quite some time now I have really wanted to cook something with chickpeas. Would you believe that I had no idea what they were until some of you introduced me to them?

I created this gravy to put over quinoa, and I don’t doubt that it would go great with chicken as well. I still haven’t experimented much with Indian cuisine, so the inspiration for this gravy came from some Indian spices. I had no idea what I was going to put into it until I was finished…love when that happens. 🙂

It came out thick, which I prefer, but you could easily add more liquid to it.

My Signature2

You can also find me here on Pinterest, Facebook, or Instagram.

View original post

Author: theseatedcook

I enjoy cooking simple, healthy, vegetarian meals.

One thought on “Quinoa with Spicy Chickpea Gravy

  1. Oh wow, I’m just seeing this! So fun! I like your addition!

Leave a Reply

