The Seated Cook

Simple, healthy, vegetarian food

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

2 Comments

DSC01708

Well, I’m not afraid to post something when the recipe doesn’t turn out perfectly.  In this case, the quinoa black bean burgers tasted delicious, but they kind of fell apart in the pan.

I followed this recipe here: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/quinoa-black-bean-burgers/

Only changes I made were using a red pepper instead of yellow, melting cheese on top of the burger, and using spray oil in the pan instead of tablespoons of olive oil.

Perhaps next time I will add another egg to help with binding, or blend the ingredients in a food processer instead of by hand.

Still, I had only made black bean burgers before, so am glad to have tried my first burger recipe with quinoa in it.  It won’t be the last!

DSC01713

Author: theseatedcook

I enjoy cooking simple, healthy, vegetarian meals.

2 thoughts on “Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

  1. Healthy and scrumptious looking!

  2. Oh my! You made 2 of my most favorite things into burgers?! You are awesome!!! Loving this!

Leave a Reply

