The Seated Cook

Simple, healthy, vegetarian food

Smoothie time

1 Comment

DSC01613

I’ve seen a lot of smoothies in my reader lately, and thought I’d throw one into the mix with my recently acquired blender (yes, making smoothies is a new thing for me).

Combined some ingredients I already had, and enjoyed the result!  The picture shows half a serving.

1/2 banana

1/2 cup frozen blueberries

1/2 cup strawberries

1/2 cup almond milk

Large handful of kale

2 ice cubes

 

Author: theseatedcook

I enjoy cooking simple, healthy, vegetarian meals.

One thought on “Smoothie time

  1. You did the kale! Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

