The Seated Cook

Simple, healthy, vegetarian food

Quinoa Sloppy Joes

2 Comments

DSC01608

I’m always looking for new ways to prepare quinoa, and thought these quinoa sloppy joes looked great.
I made them as originally posted, except substituted curry powder for cumin since was all out of cumin, and used half the amount of chili powder.
Very good!

More Than Greens

A couple of weeks ago, I made quinoa stuffed peppers for dinner and the stuffing mix was so delicious that I ate it for the next two nights’ dinners as well. On night three, when I had run out of peppers to stuff, I decided to serve the mix on a pita with a side salad and I had a brainwave. These would make amazing sloppy joes.

I have been excited about making the ultimate comfort food ever since and with a few recipe tweaks for maximum sloppiness, I turned the dream into a reality.

Until I came to write this post, I thought I was so original with this recipe; so creative and inventive. Surely no one had thought of it before, right?! Well… Internet. Of course somebody had thought of it before. But I’m still pretty pleased with this vegan sloppy joe concoction and can see it making its way…

View original post 216 more words

Author: theseatedcook

I enjoy cooking simple, healthy, vegetarian meals.

2 thoughts on “Quinoa Sloppy Joes

  1. This just made me so excited! It’s the first time anyone has posted their results of one of my recipes and I’m really glad that you liked it. 🙂

    Your sloppy joe looks great! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

