The Seated Cook

Simple, healthy, vegetarian food

The Ultimate Shroomaloumi Burger

3 Comments

Re-blogging this recipe from the great “Being Mrs. Gardom” blog. I’ve never seen mushroom and halloumi cheese burgers on menus here in the US, so I’m grateful for the idea for this tasty combination. Halloumi cheese wasn’t easy to find in the market but once I did, cooked up these delicious burgers.

DSC01447

Being Mrs Gardom

Mushroom Halloumi BurgerFancy burger chains are popping up everywhere in Liverpool – Gourmet Burger Kitchen, Byrons, even Nando’s do mushroom and halloumi burgers – but they come at a price – you won’t pay less than £10 for a meal (and you have to pay extra for chips, what?!). I like the idea of a simple food like a burger being made all gourmet – with fancy cheeses, relishes and veggies piled high so I thought I would create my own ultimate burger – taking all the things we love the most from eating out and putting it in my own fabulous burger! The mushrooms and halloumi are marinated so do this step a couple of hours before you want to eat (If you are super organized do it the day before and pop in the fridge for 24 hours)!

You will need (for 2 burgers): 2 large flat mushrooms, 2 burger…

View original post 280 more words

Author: theseatedcook

I enjoy cooking simple, healthy, vegetarian meals.

3 thoughts on “The Ultimate Shroomaloumi Burger

  1. That looks outrageous! Better than any veggie burgers at places I have been to.

  2. So glad you enjoyed them!! Great job 🙂

Leave a Reply

