The Seated Cook

Simple, healthy, vegetarian food

Tempeh Tacos

10 Comments

DSC01433

I’ve really been focusing on the “simple” aspect of cooking lately, but who doesn’t like an easy meal?  I used the last two tortillas left over from earlier tacos to make tempeh tacos for lunch.  They were inspired by Baja fish tacos, with tempeh strips taking the place of fried fish.  Now I didn’t have any ingredients like cabbage, salsa, or crema to add, so just made do with what I did have in the kitchen: shredded cheese, lettuce, tomato, and Sriracha sauce.  So easy, and still tasty!

Author: theseatedcook

I enjoy cooking simple, healthy, vegetarian meals.

10 thoughts on “Tempeh Tacos

  1. Looks so good! What are tempeh strips?

  2. No problem. It’s a cultured/fermented soy product, the kind I buy also has some grains blended in.

  3. These look so good! Definitely a recipe to try! 🙂

  4. Wow, I would have never thought to use Tempeh this way. Very clever! Looks delicious. I very rarely cook or use Tempeh because I never quite know how, but I absolutely love it, so this is a great recipe! Thanks for sharing and feel free to follow my blog for more fun food finds: http://edibleepiphanies.com/

  5. Thanks, I only recently started cooking with tempeh, have also crumbled it up and cooked it in some sauce, which was good, too. Will check out your blog.

  6. I don’t do a whole lot with tempeh but basically pair any word with tacos and I’m sold. These look great 🙂

Leave a Reply

