The Seated Cook

Simple, healthy, vegetarian food

Barbeque Tempeh Sandwiches

1 Comment

DSC01340

I’ve been making very quick, simple dishes recently, and this barbeque tempeh is another one.  After enjoying barbeque seitan, I marinated crumbled up tempeh in the barbeque sauce I have left over.  I heated the tempeh up in a pan with chopped green peppers, and added some red chili flakes to give the dish a little heat.   There was too much tempeh for the small whole wheat bun, so I ended up eating it open-faced.

Author: theseatedcook

I enjoy cooking simple, healthy, vegetarian meals.

One thought on “Barbeque Tempeh Sandwiches

  1. I never thought of cooking tempeh that way! Clever.

Leave a Reply

