The Seated Cook

Simple, healthy, vegetarian food

Barbeque Seitan Tacos

2 Comments

DSC01335A couple months ago when visiting my parents, I had really good barbeque seitan tacos at a restaurant in Providence.  I decided to make some of my own, and they were an easy, protein-packed veggie meal.  Heated up the seitan (and some chickpeas- which I seem to throw into a lot of dishes) in barbeque sauce, then put that in the tortillas with some salsa and homemade guacamole.  Added a little cilantro, and that’s it!

Author: theseatedcook

I enjoy cooking simple, healthy, vegetarian meals.

2 thoughts on “Barbeque Seitan Tacos

  1. Looks like something I would love!

  2. Those look delicious and easy to prepare!

Leave a Reply

