The Seated Cook

Simple, healthy, vegetarian food

General Tso’s Tofu

Leave a comment

 

20140127_181835I have a lot of other stir-fries in my “Tofu Stir-Fries” post, but this was the first time I made one with a few spoonfuls of corn starch thrown in.  I didn’t get the tofu as dry as I should have, so the corn starch didn’t coat the tofu that evenly, but it still gave the tofu a nice texture, and seemed to make the tasty sauce stick to it a little more.  This was a delicious dish made with Trader Joe’s “General Tsao Stir Fry Sauce,” which made my job easier since I just had to add the tofu and veggies!

20140127_184039

Author: theseatedcook

I enjoy cooking simple, healthy, vegetarian meals.

Leave a Reply

