The Seated Cook

Simple, healthy, vegetarian food

Chia Seed Pudding

1 Comment

DSC01303

My one attempt at making rice pudding didn’t work out at all, so chia seed pudding appealed to me since it seemed easy to make without messing up, and it was.  I combined 1/3 cup chia seeds, 1.5 cups milk, 2 tablespoons of maple syrup, and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract.  I put it in the fridge and stirred it periodically for the first half hour so that the seeds wouldn’t clump together, then left it covered in the fridge overnight to thicken.

Author: theseatedcook

I enjoy cooking simple, healthy, vegetarian meals.

One thought on “Chia Seed Pudding

  1. I never used chia seeds, but this certainly looks interesting and worth a try!

Leave a Reply

