The Seated Cook

Simple, healthy, vegetarian food

Tofu Stir-Fries

1 Comment

Tofu Stir-fries are one of my staples, and these are a sampling of some that I’ve made.

1) Tofu with Soba Noodles

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I usually serve tofu stir-fries on top of brown rice, but like to eat them with soba noodles too. For all these tofu dishes, I dry the tofu, then stir-fry it with some vegetables, and sometimes beans and nuts. With the soba noodle dish, I boil the noodles separately, then add them into the pan to cook a little with the tofu stir-fry.  I like this dish with either a peanut sauce or soy ginger sauce.

2) Red Curry Tofu

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have yet to make my own curry sauce, and Trader Joe’s sells great red, yellow, and green curry sauces, so I have less motivation to do so.  This one I made with the red curry sauce, and I liked the combination of eggplant and green beans in the dish.

3) Yellow Curry Tofu

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This recipe was made with a yellow curry sauce, and it’s great with pineapples, potatoes, and cashews in it!

4) Southwest Tofu
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For this dish, I stir-fried the tofu in salsa, and added some guacamole on top.

5) Tofu Jalfrezi
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Instead of a Thai-flavored sauce, I used an Indian Jalfrezi sauce and stir-fried the tofu in that with some vegetables.  I can see my gas stove from my old apartment in this picture, which I greatly miss!

I don’t have a picture of it, but I’ve also made an “Italian” tofu stir-fry by cooking the tofu up in red sauce.

Enjoy your favorite variation!

Author: theseatedcook

I enjoy cooking simple, healthy, vegetarian meals.

One thought on “Tofu Stir-Fries

  1. These tofu recipes look so interesting to try. Can’t wait to do so.

Leave a Reply

